Pittsburgh Marathon Relay Announcement!

31 Jan

I’ve done exactly one thing today:  obsess about the Pittsburgh Marathon Relay.

You’ve heard me lament year after year about my desire to run the Pittsburgh Marathon.  And yet, year after year my heart remains unsatisfied.  I had never considered the relay as an option because I just don’t know that many people who run.  But this morning I received a text message from a friend asking me if I wanted to get a relay team together.  Ummmm….YES!

So, in the most wonderful twist of fate ever, I will be running a 6.1 mile leg of the relay!  I am so incredibly happy that I get this opportunity and thankful for the motivation.  Lord knows I need it!  I will be running from RE3 to RE4, which you can view on the map below:

photo

It’s taking everything in me right now not to close Changin’ Time, speed home screaming at the top of my lungs, change into my running clothes, and hit the road!  Meanwhile, I am also counting down the hours until we close on our new house!!!!!  This is the best day ever!!!

 

5 Responses to “Pittsburgh Marathon Relay Announcement!”

  1. Cassie February 1, 2014 at 8:00 pm #

    The Homewood route!! That’s the best part of the marathon, IMO. Kill it!

    • SOLEfortheSoul February 1, 2014 at 10:17 pm #

      I may die of anxiety! But the excitement is keeping together!!!

  2. Kristy February 12, 2014 at 11:45 pm #

    I agree, one of the best legs! (I like the last leg the best), but yay you get to run!

    You will love it! Congrats and have fun!

    • SOLEfortheSoul February 13, 2014 at 10:54 am #

      I’ve heard that it’s a good leg and I am so pumped!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 Thing Friday (Fitness Themed) | SOLE for the Soul - March 21, 2014

    […] I turned the corner on training.  With just 44 more days to go until the Pittsburgh Marathon (of which I am running leg 4 of the marathon relay), I started working with a virtual trainer.  Allyn, over at Triumfit Training, is also a personal […]

Leave a Reply

