Chugging Along

17 Feb

February is flying past in the blink of eye!  Anyone else not sure where the month went?

Tax return season is usually our busy time of the year, as people love to drop off huge amounts of laundry.  When bank accounts have extra padding, our business picks up!  We are also turning the corner on baby shower season too, so the diaper service usually picks up this time of year as well.

Add to that the fact that we are renovating our new house, trying to get our current house in shape to rent, and balance about 100 other things!!  While I know running is a huge release for me, I find that sleep and cuddling with Bea Arthur has been taking priority.  Also, I’ve been rendered almost immobile from trying to move full sheets of dry wall from the sidewalk to the living room.  I’m sore under my arms and the whole way down my both sides.  So that’s fun.

There’s really no point to this post.  Just me sending out some smoke signals from my little corner of the world, letting y’all know that I’m still here!

One Response to “Chugging Along”

  1. Kristy February 17, 2014 at 9:22 pm #

    That’s good that you’re getting busier.

    Um, there is going to be 4-5 days of weather in the 40’s this week, you must get out there some of those days to run, I mean, you never know when we’ll get more of them!!!

Leave a Reply

