eat fresh!

6 Oct

I am a terrible slacker!  I have been procrastinating about going grocery shopping until this weekend.  I really hate to have to grab a bite while I’m at work because it’s never as healthy as it could be.  Planning and meal/snack strategy is so important to losing weight and I am not getting off on a very good foot!

Don’t you just love Pittsburgh?? ♥  The Cultural District has a really great feel to it.  Lots of brick sidewalks and creative-centric.  Sadly, I never really have much reason to be done there unless we take in a show but that doesn’t happen too often.  I’ve got to take in the vibe when I can!

Penn Ave.

It was really nice to get out of the office and the walk to Subway was actually almost half a mile round-trip.  I opted for a 6″ buffalo chicken on wheat with lettuce and some sun chips.  It could’ve been worse, but it also could’ve been a lot better. 

I will make better decisions tomorrow!!

At lunch, I talked to a few co-workers who like to RUN.  I have actually been wanting to learn how to RUN for awhile.  I don’t know why I keep hesitating.  I guess I’m just afraid that I won’t be able to really get the hang of it.  You know what?  You just have to make yourself do what you want to do.  Even and especially if you are scared.  I am the type of person who has always been somewhat resistant to risks.  This is something that I have been trying to change about myself.  I don’t want to look back in six months and say to myself “Wow, I really regret not trying that.”

By Monday, I will have my plan outlined on teaching myself to RUN!

Leave a Reply

