Chili ♥ Chilly

12 Mar

The weather took a turn for the worse today, with lots of rain.  Since it was chilly, I decided to opt for chili…

Truth be told, the chili is a one pot meal.  So easy I wonder why I don’t make it more often!

First, I browned some organic ground pork in my chili pot –

Then, I just added the rest of the ingredients to the pot….

There is also 1 t. of cumin, 1 T. of chili pepper, salt and pepper in this mix…

 

Once you have all the ingredients in, bring it to a boil and then cover it and simmer for 30 minutes.

15 minutes before it was ready, I grabbed some homestyle biscuits that I had in the fridge.  You can make this little biscuit bowls by flattening each biscuit, turning a cupcake pan upside down and molding the dough to the pan.  After around 15 minutes, you have little biscuit bowls to eat your chili in! ♥  Thanks Paula Deen!!

 

Leave a Reply

