Farm To Table Conference 2012: Recap Part 1

25 Mar

Farm to Table was one of the best experiences I’ve had since I began my journey into sustainability.  Events like this are so amazing because it allows people to connect with growers and find out about the REAL FOOD CHAIN, learn about how to be more self-reliant, network with other community members, and to LEARN LEARN LEARN.

Most of this recap will be told in pictures (which are worth 1000 words, right?) because much of my time was spent in the Exhibit Hall talking to awesome greenies like me!!  I will try to link most of the pictures to the company’s website, so don’t be shy 😉

412-965-0435
Allison Park

412-673-6457
McKeesport

412-589-9276
Sligo

1-800-USE-HEMP
Columbia

(814) 303-9663
Tionesta

724-459-7527
Blairsville

814.443.2415
Somerset

I think that’s about all you kids can handle for right now.  If I overwhelm you, you might get loosey-goosey…

3 Responses to “Farm To Table Conference 2012: Recap Part 1”

  1. Tammy March 26, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    Looks like a fun event.

    • SOLEfortheSoul March 26, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

      Tammy, thanks for the comment! I recommend it for anyone interested in connecting with their region and with their food!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Our CSA: How It Works « SOLE for the Soul - June 12, 2012

    […] when Amanda and I went to the Farm To Table Convention?  Well between that and a networking event that she♥ and I attended at Chatham, we had a lot of […]

Leave a Reply

