Wasn’t there something about a turtle winning in some story…

20 Apr

If anyone is interested…

Here is how far along I am on Hal Higdon’s 5K Training:

Week

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

Sun

1

Rest or run/walk

1.5 m run

Rest or run/walk

1.5 m run

HERE I AM!!!

1.5 m run

30-60 min walk

2

Rest or run/walk

1.75 m run

Rest or run/walk

1.5 m run

Rest

1.75 m run

35-60 min walk

3

Rest or run/walk

2 m run

Rest or run/walk

1.5 m run

Rest

2 m run

40-60 min walk

4

Rest or run/walk

2.25 m run

Rest or run/walk

1.5 m run

Rest

2.25 m run

45-60 min walk

5

Rest or run/walk

2.5 m run

Rest or run/walk

2 m run

Rest

2.5 m run

50-60 min walk

6

Rest or run/walk

2.75 m run

Rest or run/walk

2 m run

Rest

2.75 m run

55-60 min walk

7

Rest or run/walk

3 m run

Rest or run/walk

2 m run

Rest

3 m run

60 min walk

8

Rest or run/walk

3 m run

Rest or run/walk

2 m run

Rest

Rest

5-K Race

I know its not far, but it took many months of inconsistent training to work up the endurance for 1.5 miles.  I will repeat the first week one time before I move on to week two.  🙂

I am pretty sure my persistence is due to my schmancy new running shoes…although they don’t look this clean anymore…

Getting ready for my 1st 5K!!

 ♥ Want to hear my recent inspiration?

Her♥ little brother, ♥O’Reilly (age 8), who was diagnosed with liver disease this year recently joined a track team.

His colitis doesn’t flare up, thanks to his medication, but I can tell in his energy levels that he’s had a rough year.

During a track meet the other day, ♥O’Reilly was passing one of the older boys

and the boy said to him: “Get out of my way, mot**fu**er.”

We asked ♥O’Reilly what he said back to the little lint-licker!

He said, “Nothing, I just beat him.”

Leave a Reply

