Quesadillas and Craft Beer

23 Apr

After the Great Cloth Diaper Change, Amanda and Lil’ Red came over to our house to hang out.

Pretty much adore this kid:

For dinner, Amanda made chicken quesadillas (something that I NEVER make, but they are so yummy and so easy!)

Amanda apparently loves cooking in other people’s kitchens, which I of course had no objection to AND cooking involves music AND dancing.  Three? thumbs up!

We started by poaching some boneless, skinless chicken breast in salsa, water and a can I had of diced tomatoes:

Using…

Then Amanda added the chicken…

Then you let it go at a rolling boil until the chicken is done!

Easy – peasy…

My job was to take care of the red beans and rice…haha

Instructions on the box? Well, yes thank you I think I will.

While my gourmet black beans and rice were cooking, the chicken finished up and Amanda started shredding it for the quesadillas:

Since Amanda is so amazing, she brought over whole wheat tortillas AND white ones for her♥.

Once things started rolling, it happened pretty quick! (Sorry for the lack of collages, Picnik really screwed my pooch.)

The whole wheat quesadillas came second (gotta feed the hangry♥ first), but were just as good:

I consider my first Great Cloth Diaper Change and my official initiation into Pittsburgh Craft Beer Week (PCBW) the same day!

Mine is the one with the fat guy, she♥ picked the pokery one, and of course Amanda picked the IPA.

So anyway, dinner was ready to be served!

Dinner was so amazing…I basically love anything Meixcan/Spanish/LatinAmerican/Spanglish/TexMex. ♥

Pretty sure they were a hit…

Don’t forget to check out Amanda’s Blog – Ventures in Green.  She does way more cool stuff than me having to do with sustainability, green living and natural parenting.

One Response to “Quesadillas and Craft Beer”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1-Tini-Weenie « SOLE for the Soul - April 28, 2012

    […] was the other day, if you remember correctly.  She hated this one, but ended up finding one she did […]

Leave a Reply

