1-Tini-Weenie

28 Apr

Well, Changin’ Time is one step closer to expansion, pending some serious financial decisions to be made this week (and not by us).  So last night, feeling pretty confident in what we have accomplished so far, she♥ and I went out to celebrate a little bit.

Like an good lesbians, we went to Shadyside, thinking we would do a mini-bar crawl (like 3 bars).  We started at 5801 because, hello.  Its gay and classy and has a patio (not that it was warm enough to take advantage of it).

I am pretty sure this is her♥ initiation into Pittsburgh Craft Beer Week

Mine was the other day, if you remember correctly.  She hated this one, but ended up finding one she did like.

I had a pomegranate martini.

Now, I am by no means a drinker at this point in my life.  Beer has made me fat.  Wine is fine.  But liquor – whew! – things can get a little messy.

So in order for me to maintain my dignity (and don’t worry, I spilled some of my drink after 3 SIPS!), we ordered one of the healthier looking bar munchies, roasted red pepper hummus with flatbread:

So good!  The flatbread seemed like it had been fried though, which of course takes the health level down, but we didn’t even finish the small portion that we shared.  Guilt-free celebration, especially since I turned out to be a one-tini-weenie.

We called it a night by 9:30 and crawled into bed…had to get up early to support some of our boys at their track meet this morning!

Of course Shadyside is known for its nightlife, but I do like to people watch and check out scenery so our trips to Shadyside are like a triple threat!

This was the gallery we parked next to, so I thought I’d take a few shots to share:

It was a great night!  Just long enough for a little celebration and then a lot of sleep so we can get a TON done this weekend!

The kids did amazing at the track meet today, and hopefully the little league game that she♥ has this afternoon will go the same.  Go Bluejays!!

Leave a Reply

