Hello Beechview

3 May

A Less Than Jake-inspired headline is giving me the energy to go downstairs and bring myself back this:

Did you like my post from yesterday?  That bumper sticker is pretty much the epitome of the entire idea behind SOLE for the Soul.  Looooove it.

It was my first glimpse of the little neighborhood of Beechview on Tuesday – I was immediately smitten and it only got better from there…

See those tracks in the road?  Trolleys.  Yeah.  Like MR. ROGER’S NEIGHBORHOOD.  And if you’re not from Pittsburgh and you’re reading this, just know that Pittsburgh WAS Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood and Beechview takes me back to that.

Don’t be fooled because its a little rough around the edges, that’s just character.

And guess where my first EVER Beechview destination was:

Sometimes I can be such a tease ♥

3 Responses to “Hello Beechview”

  1. Stephanie May 3, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    Mr. Rogers Neighborhood…that takes me back! I am from Pittsburgh (well north near zelie)…Great blog!

    • SOLEfortheSoul May 3, 2012 at 10:24 am #

      Doesn’t it!! Thanks for the comment and the compliment 🙂

  2. Amanda May 3, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    DR and I used to take that trolley almost everyday!

Leave a Reply

