A quick bite before a late night…

11 May

Since last night was a little league night (which means we usually eat a lighter, earlier dinner and then have an after dinner snack when we get home), I decided to make Skinny Taste‘s Chicken Panini with Argula, Provolone & Chipotle Mayo:

I used 4T. mayo with olive oil + 4t. chipotle in adobo sauce to make the Chipotle Mayo:

My chipotle mayo ended up more like a chipotle dressing, which was fine with me.  I’m not sure if this happened because I used the mayo made with olive oil or because I whisked it together (as opposed to just spoon mixing).

I cut my ciabatta bread kind of large, because we ate the paninis alone.

I added grilled chicken tenders, one piece of provolone, and argula to each panini and tented them on my griddle pan.

And guilt-free (source):

Servings: 1 • Size: 1 panini • Old Points: 8 pts • Points+: 9 pts
Calories:
345 • Fat: 9.8 g • Carb: 40 g • Fiber: 0.3 g • Protein: 24.4 g • Sugar: 0.4 g
Sodium: 663.2 mg

One Response to “A quick bite before a late night…”

  1. jthealthyfit May 12, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    Looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

