Operation Diaper Wagon: Day Three

28 May

The final leg of our diaper wagon journey involved A LOT of police sightings and again, a lot of farm country.

We loaded our diaper wagon up with everything AND the kitchen sink:

Spent some quality morning time with the family…

I’d like to think that Unc’s expression here is saying “Hopefully nobody notices this sausage I just cooked is still raw in the middle.”

Based on the extended tour of Mayberry Hillsdale, I’m guessing that Unc + fam wanted us to stay a little bit longer, but alas we had to take our diaper wagon and head home!

There are two things we needed before we could endeavor on our long trek home:

+

Its safe to say that I was pretty chatty for the first leg of the journey.

After leaving Michigan, I feel like every hour we saw this:

WTF Ohio.  You’re killing me with your tolls and with your horrific sports teams.

There was literally nothing to even look at.

Cleveland.  Ew.

The only thing that even SLIGHTLY redeemed you?

I’m really not even sure how I got roped into stopping at the fireworks store just before the state line.

(Its illegal to sell fireworks that leave the ground in the state of PA so of course we just hop the boarder like Mexicans, grab our contraband, get the hell home and start lighting M80s before any of our neighbors realize who is the responsible party.)

Ahhhhh….a place that makes me feel warm and cozy:

It was smoooooth sailing from this sign baby!

My peep always tingles when I come around this bend and see the best fucking city in the world:

That’s not smog – its a filter and it was dusky.  Pittsburgh is actually a really clean, beautiful place to live so I thought I’d add the disclaimer!

Home ♥ Sweet ♥ Home

And now the real journey of the diaper wagon begins!!

Leave a Reply

