Pumpkin Pasta Sauce

14 Oct

Fall is in full swing and I have been insanely busy.

My cloth diaper/laundry service is in the process of moving into our new facility, I’m working on my graduate research AND I was recently elected to the executive board of the Real Diaper Industry Association.  Needless to say, I have had very little time to blog.

Here is a little teaser that I’ll leave you with until I can devote more time to SFTS:

Ravioli with Pumpkin Sauce (from Cooking During Stolen Moments)

Melt 1/4 c. butter in a large sauce pan over medium heat.  Then, add 1 medium, minced shallot and 3 cloves minced garlic; cook until the shallot and garlic begin to brown.  Then, add 1 can of pumpkin, 1/8 t. nutmeg, salt and pepper.  Reduce heat to medium-low.  I let this sit for a few minutes to integrate the flavors and grab the next ingredients.  You will need 1/2 c. chicken stock and 3/4 c. milk.  Cook over low heat until the sauce thickens up – I tasted while its thickening, adding more salt and pepper.  Then, right before spooning over the prepared ravioli – I added a 1/4 c. of flat-leaf parsley.

It took the ravioli longer to cook than it took to make this sauce from scratch.  Just sayin’.

It was AMAZING!  I was hesitant to dive into Pinterest, but the recipes I try get better and better.

Leave a Reply

