Endings & Beginnings

29 Dec

I had starting writing this using the WordPress app in my phone.  But when I tried to find my draft post when I signed in this morning, it was no where to be found.  Rookie mistake for thinking draft posts on my iPhone would transfer to my WordPress account on the computer?  Am I going crazy or should that be a thing you can do?

Despite how it may look, I have no clue what I am doing.

Here is a lost post from last night:

ERRRRRRMAHHHGOSSHHHH

P1030888

The puppies are all at their new homes.  All the puppies.  NOW I CAN DO ALL THE THINGS.

Oh, sweet silence.  And sweet hours spent not straining to hear what puppy mischief is going on in the other room.

IMG_3786

I do miss them.  The house feels a whole lot emptier without them.

The grown-ups are starting to wonder where all the people went.

HallieSnugglingPups

Hallie.ChiefTalking

Hallie is going to take it especially hard.  She was an awesome aunt!

But, tonight I reclaimed a little bit of my kitchen.  Granted, the only light source I have right now is a clip-on spotlight I aim at different parts of my counter.  But, I wasn’t being swarmed by romping nuggets or nibbled on or constantly on the swivel for pooping off the newspaper.

20121228-192632.jpg

Despite my walls covered in yellow linoleum flooring (don’t ask), it was exhilarating.

And will be x2 in the morning, when we don’t have to clean up puppy mess for 40 minutes before we even really wake up.

Oh, and for the record, this morning was BLISS.

Leave a Reply

