Ah-voh-cah-doh.

29 Dec

So when I said I reclaimed my kitchen last night, I meant this:

AvocadoChickenParmPlated2

Avocado Chicken Parmesan (from Cuisine Paradise)

What you will need:

2 chicken breasts
Panko bread crumbs
flour
2 eggs & 2 T. milk, lightly beaten until combined
Pasta Sauce
1-2 Hass avocados
mozzarella cheese

Directions:

Step1

Step2

Step3

Pretty basic breading technique here.  Make sure you spray the foiled sheet tray with oil and also spray the tops of the chicken with oil.  This kind of helps the chicken brown because we aren’t doing a pan-sear and Panko browns funky anyway.

Then, bake at 400°F for 8-10 minutes.  I keep my chicken in longer because I get really weird-ed out by poultry after serving us raw chicken one night.  (Not my fault – there is no light in my kitchen!)

Grab the essentials:

Step4

When the timer goes off, spoon pasta sauce over the chicken, top with sliced avocados and mozzarella cheese.

Step5

I only used 1 avocado and honestly I can’t imagine using both.  Start with 1, then add more if you need to.

It gets baked another 8-10 minutes and then you have my permission to completely devour it.

AvocadoChickenParmFinished

Now, my cupboard are pretty much bare at this point.  We’ve been surviving off of coffee and Christmas cookies for days.

The best part of this meal is the price tag, which I estimated based on how much I used of the items I purchased:

Receipt

This brings the grand total of our meal (which gave 2 ample servings with plenty of ingredients to spare) to:

CostOfMeal

BOOOOOYAHHHHHH.

 

Leave a Reply

