Do More.

11 Jan

Yesterday was better than Wednesday.

Hands down.

IMG_4286

I made sure to brown bag it to the laundromat with lots of healthy snacks!

BrownBag

I had an orange, a sugar-free chocolate pudding, a string cheese, yogurt covered raisins, & my favorite…

Almonds

I ended up eating about 1/3 of what I had packed, so I will have lots to choose from tomorrow.

By the time I left the laundromat it was dark, and I don’t really trust myself on the ice in the dark.  When I got home, I started making dinner – the most boring dinner ever.  Roasted chicken, sweet potato, and boring salad with pine nuts and red wine vinaigrette.

RandomDinner

Sorry about the lighting, soon I will have all the lighting I ever wanted!!!  I am so friggin’ excited!!!

I ended up skipping my walk today, partially due to my schedule and partially because I have shin splints.  I am so completely prone to shin splints, its the worst.  I am getting better at managing them, though, so I wanted to take it easy today.

Guess what I’ve been up to…

linedrying

Yes, line drying.  Very exciting.

Our dryer is on the fritz, so I’ve decided to see how long I can go without it.  Did you know that drying your clothes in a dryer accounts for around 6% of your household energy bill (source)?  That’s insane.  And unnecessary – we don’t go through that much laundry.  So, I’ll be relying on my trusty clothes hanging rack for the time being!  If this works out, I’m going to convince her♥ to run me a clothesline this spring!

♥ If you think you are doing right by the environment, do a little bit more. ♥

Leave a Reply

