My Silver Lining

5 Feb

I hate being sick.  Everything seems to crawl to a stop when I’m not feeling well.  Luckily, my house managed to dodge the weird stomach norovirus thingie that’s been going around, but we both managed to catch colds.  It has become impossible to breathe and I just feel really exhausted all the time.  Could be worse, but my appetite has been shot and I’ve been completely unproductive.  Womp-Womp.  Thus, no blogging.

The other day, right when I needed a pick-me-up, my angel came through.

What I mean by that is Bubba.

Bubba is my grandmother, who passed away in 2003, my sophomore year of college.  We were incredibly close – she was like a second mother to me, often times it felt like the only one I had.  Even though she isn’t with me anymore, she’s always popping in when I need her.  I’m not at all surprised by this, it was always her way.

About a week ago I was emailing back and forth with my aunt and inquired about old family photos.  She mentioned that she had put them away in storage, but would look for them, scan them, and email them to me.  I was excited, but sort of forgot about it to be honest.  I have so much other stuff going on and wasn’t feeling well on top of it.

And then, there in my inbox, were two large zip files of my grandparents wedding photos.

Joan Arriving in Car

And it was all I needed.

3 Responses to “My Silver Lining”

  1. bobby February 5, 2013 at 11:14 pm #

    your welcome cuz, moms made me scan all those lol

  2. bobby February 5, 2013 at 11:15 pm #

    they were definately fun to look at while i was doing it though

    • SOLEfortheSoul February 5, 2013 at 11:22 pm #

      You’re the best! You have no idea how much I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

