Fish Fridays: Holy Angels ♥

15 Feb

I’m sure you knew this was coming.

I had to kick off the Fish Friday series with my ‘burgh fave: Holy Angels.

HolyAngels2013

Located in Hays, this little parish has the best damn fish sandwich in town. I’ll keep it short, sweet, and to the point because you can always check out last year’s post about Holy Angels here.

A monster, hand-breaded fillet made fresh each week with a measly $8 price tag.  Did I mention it also comes with french fries and the best coleslaw I’ve ever tasted?

FishSandwich2

Waaaaay too big for this gal to eat, so I split it with the gf♥:

FishSandwhich

Much better.  I even had a little room for this $0.25 Valentine brownie:

ValentineBrownie

If you are thinking about swinging by Holy Angels on Friday, definitely call ahead.  No matter what, you are going to have to wait for your order – this place is PACKED and I mean PACKED.  It honestly doesn’t matter what time, there will probably be a line out the door.  If you call in your order, they have honor it.  And yes, I’m sure they do sometimes run out of fish!  Here is a link to their fish fry menu: YUMMIES

Holy Angels
408 Baldwin Rd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15207
(412)461-9503
Leave a Reply

