Things Yet To Be Seen

13 May

I swear, every time I commit to writing a series (Fish Fridays, Sum Up Sundays to name a few), it completely sucks out any motivation I have to complete the activity.

Do you have a habit of self-sabotaging?  Clearly, I do.

Here’s my current life crisis:

I have a 5K on Saturday.  A 5K which I committed to run in lieu of walking in my own commencement ceremony.  IN LIEU OF.

Then, 9 little labradoodles appeared in my living room.

Then, 1 especially little labradoodle started “fading.”

Then, his two super grand-dogmas swooped in and refused to give up on him!

I don’t know what’s going to happen with him.  He won’t put on weight.  We started dropper feeding him Esbilac’s goat milk puppy formula yesterday, hopefully it helps him.

photo from Amazon

Say a few little prayers for him, he needs it!  It’s been stressful and nerve-racking and patience testing.

 

As for my 5K, all I can do is try to get a few decent 2-2.5 mile runs in this week and give it my all.  I’ve been seriously reevaluating my early summer race schedule.

5 Days:  Mr. T Memorial 5K

20 Days:  Greenfield Glide 5K

39 Days:  Man Up! 10K

I will run for fun on Saturday with my brother to memorialize one of my favorite teachers from high school who died very suddenly in class of a heart attack a few years ago.  I will train to beat my current 5K time for the Greenfield Glide, which I’ve walked in but never raced.  But, can I train for 6.2 miles in only 39 days when my running schedule is practically non-existent at the moment?  Maybe.  Just maybe.  If I buckle down hard.  Christina has her doubts.

Will 2013 be the year of the 5K?  Will little doodle thrive?

4 Responses to “Things Yet To Be Seen”

  1. nades3 May 13, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    I have the same problem. Every time I tell someone I’m going to write about something, I never actually do.. It completely drains my creativity for some reason..

    • SOLEfortheSoul May 13, 2013 at 6:18 pm #

      Maybe because it feels like a task or an obligation and not something fun that we wanted to do to begin with?

      • nades3 May 13, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

        Yeah–agreed. Makes me wonder if I could ever turn writing into a career without losing my creativity. You?

      • SOLEfortheSoul May 13, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

        Haha sometimes I can’t even turn blogging into a hobby without losing creativity! I put way too much pressure on myself.

Leave a Reply

