It’s October 3rd.

3 Oct

If you’re wondering why I’ve been so quiet, it’s because there is absolutely nothing fun going on in my life.  I’m still wallowing in misery over not running the Great Race, still not committed to working out, and I’ve been eating my feelings for weeks.

reginageorgebutter

But then I realized..

october3rd

Seriously still my favorite movie, never gets old.  And it still so perfectly can be used to describe my life.

sweatpants

Anyway….

I finally found a calorie counting app that tracks more than just calories.  It’s called Net Diary Pro and so far I love it more than any of the other dozen calorie counting apps I’ve had over the years.  The analysis button gives you pointers on how much fat you’re taking in, how little fiber you’ve eaten, etc.  I’m hoping that religiously keeping track of what I’m eating will help me figure out where I’m going wrong (she says as she shoves 3 raspberry cream Sarris chocolates in her mouth).

photo(7)

So, yeah.  That’s what’s happening in my life on October 3rd.

threepounds

One Response to “It’s October 3rd.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Biggest Announcement Yet! | SOLE for the Soul - May 9, 2014

    […] stopped comparing my progress and performance to the progress and performance of others, I starting being accountable for what goes in my body.  I started having fun with running and that changed […]

Leave a Reply

