Fierce Bitch Friday

8 Nov

I’ve had a series of mighty productive days!

I’ve been hitting the gym regularly and am pretty happy with my progress so far.  Not only have I been increasing my run duration each time, I’ve also been pushing myself to increase speed.  So far, so good!  I am hoping to stay as shin-splint free as possible.

I even used a mysterious machine at the gym this morning called an Arc Trainer, which just about killed me.  I did 5 solid minutes, though, and am not afraid to try for more next time.  Although by this time tomorrow, my quads may disagree with that statement.

ArcTrainer

Then, I decided to switch it up with some free weights a la Skinny Meg:

SM.BackFatBlaster

All I can say is HOO BOY, I am seriously out of shape.  But, you’ve got to start somewhere right? I finished and I can still walk.  Speaking of starting, I really could stand to work on planks.  I felt feeble trying to do just 5 decline planks with arm raise.  I feel like I would benefit from doing the plank a day challenge.  Who’s with me?!

30dayplankchallenge

Welp, that’s all I have to share today since I have about a million other things going on right now.

GlindaWorkBitch

 

2 Responses to “Fierce Bitch Friday”

  1. weight2lose2013 November 8, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

    Everyone starts somewhere. I know that I feel that getting to target sometimes is insurmountable, but we keep on keeping on. Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

