Our First Dinner Party!

24 Nov

We had our first dinner party y’all!

Since we moved back to our house after finishing school, we have been in major renovation mode.  But, now that our house is completely done being remodeled and it looks amazing, we didn’t waste any time having some friends over!

On Thursday, we had 8 people over for a 3-course meal.  I was so excited, it was all I could think about since we made the plans on Sunday.  I poured over all of my best recipes to decide what I should make – appetizer, entree, and dessert – and decided on 3 things that I knew would go well together and would easily feed that many people.

DinnerPartyPrep

AppetizerPear, Pecan, Gorgonzola & Honey Crostinis

PearCrostinis

photo from Deb

These turned out soooo scrumptious!  We all agreed that this isn’t something we would’ve ordered off of a menu, but the flavors were amazing when combined together.

EntreeBrown Sugar & Bacon Wrapped Boneless Pork Roast with Roasted Red Potatoes & Asparagus

BSBPorkRoast

I actually didn’t even get a chance to take a picture of the side dish, but here is a glimpse of it over breakfast the next morning:

SideDishDP

DessertVanilla Poached Baked Pears with Vanilla Creme Sauce

photo by Melissa

photo by Melissa

I was really proud of how everything turned out and my time management was awesome!  I was able to talk and enjoy the party with everyone the entire time.  I was worried that I would be scrambling around fussing over things and not socializing, but it was so much fun.  Also, the recipes I picked were shockingly easy to pull together.

My only 2 regrets are:  paper plates (which I hate – but we only have 6 plates to our names) and lack of silverware (apparently I own 6 forks as well).  Luckily, the only person bothered by paper plates was me and we all got a good laugh out of eating with spoons.  Next time, I will make sure I’m better prepared!

And yes, I am going to make you keep checking back for the recipes over the next few days.  MWAHAHAHA!

2 Responses to “Our First Dinner Party!”

  1. SuperCutePetContest November 24, 2013 at 3:49 pm #

    That sounds like an absolutely delicious dinner party!

Leave a Reply

