Laziness Long Overdue

9 Dec

Swear, I think we are addicted to playing Settlers of Catan.  It’s actually getting to the point that our games are really quick because we play it so much.  I blame my brain’s preoccupation for the shocking lack of pictures taken over the weekend!

My weekend was very relaxing.  On Saturday, I had off at Changin’ Time, but was on-call for my other job.  Around 10AM, we were trying to track down the source for all kinds of noise outside and remembered that the Steel Valley Christmas Parade was lining up in front of our house for the parade that started at 12PM.  Best seats in the house!

svchristmasparade13

I see many different kinds of people walking in my neighborhood (and I will keep it at that!), but Civil War reenactors have got to be the most random! We took in the parade from our porch, drinking hot tea and waving to the peeps.

Christina’s 4th grade basketball team had their very first game of the seasons on Saturday afternoon in Monroeville.  They don’t keep score in this jumpstart league (that starts in 5th grade), however the family on the bleachers usually know how many baskets were made.  If they had been keeping score we would’ve lost but, hopefully the team got our first game jitters out and have some better luck next weekend!  I spent the rest of the day under a warm blanket, crawling out to do laundry and clean the house occasionally.

The  weather took a turn for the worse on Sunday, so Christina decided to err on the side of caution and cancel basketball practice.  We did brave the storm on Sunday afternoon to attend a Christening party for one of Christina’s cousins.  It’s always so nice to spend time catching up with family, especially with cousins who haven’t been home in a while! 🙂  Luckily, we get to see them again next weekend at the family Christmas party before they head back to Washington state.

I feel like I spent a lot of weekend quality time with Big Booty Judy, who seems to have developed a hankering for cuddles since we lost Hallie:

princessliberty

It was exactly the kind of weekend that I needed: lazy and low key!  I woke up this morning feeling rejuvenated!  Recharged! Ready to get all of the Christmas things done!  Honestly, I haven’t done a lick of Christmas shopping or decorating but I did pull out my decorations earlier and we are hoping to get a tree this week.

Questions Of The Day:

  • What are your goals for the week?
  •  Are you ready for the holidays or not yet?
Leave a Reply

