Merry Christmas Eve Eve!

23 Dec

We added a new member to our fur family over the weekend!

photo 1(6)

This tiny little thing is full of so much sweetness you wouldn’t even believe it.  She’s an apricot and white mini-labradoodle with beautiful green eyes. When she grows up, she will be between 20-25 lbs. and be about knee height (think Cocker Spaniel size).  That seems like a long time away because she is only about 5 lbs. at 10 weeks old right now!

photo 4(7)

I cannot get enough of her and I’m afraid she may not ever want to walk again because the only time I put her down is to take her picture.

We picked her up from the breeder Sunday afternoon and spent the entire rest of the day/night getting to know her a bit better.  Basically, we cut her nails and then cuddled with her until we couldn’t keep our eyes open any more.  She didn’t mind the trim and all, and man was she a big fan of the cuddling!

photo 2(8)

How can you give someone a name that will last them their whole life when you just met them!?  She is very curious about us, inquisitive and observant.  I see so many poodle qualities in her and I just adore her.  My mom says that her hair looks coarse and wiry in these pictures, but I swear it is the softest peach fuzz I’ve ever felt.  Nameless and very shy, she is starting to settle in among her giant new friends.

photo 3(6)

So far, she loves to follow Liberty around, wag her tail, and take naps.  Every hour, I feel like a little bit more of her personality comes out and I am holding my breath until she feels comfortable enough with us to turn into the wild puppy woman I know is lurking beneath the surface.

And then, she fell asleep in my slipper.  The End.

photo 5(5)

One Response to “Merry Christmas Eve Eve!”

  1. Lindsay December 26, 2013 at 11:59 pm #

    Soooo cute and fluffy!!

Leave a Reply

