Crunch Time?

11 Jan

Gosh, the days are all getting away from me because they seem so disconnected.  At the end of the day, it’s hard for me to tell if events happened that morning or the day before.  I suppose that’s a good thing…  By 6PM, I’ve done so many different things that I can’t keep them straight!

I ended up inadvertently taking yesterday off.  It wasn’t planning, but we are re-tiling the kitchen floor (I’ve got some big news I plan to share soon about this!) and things seemed so hectic.  Some days I feel like Christina’s biggest hobby is trying to undermine any kind of schedule that I could possibly imagine.  Working out in the morning really limits how much her spontaneity can effect me.  Because obviously its her fault that I lack consistency.

In other news, there is a Crunch Fitness opening down in the Waterfront.  Their hours are like a free-for-all compared to my current gym at the library.  Their introductory rates are less expensive than the AC (even with the annual fee), they will offer a broader selection of classes, and they have guest privileges.  They do not have a pool, but I can’t even use that as comparison criteria because I’ve yet to use the pool at the AC.  It’s supposedly going to open in March, so that gives me some time to weight my options.  This may be an offer I can’t refuse.

 

2 Responses to “Crunch Time?”

  1. Tiffany January 13, 2014 at 4:45 pm #

    Hey, I have a quick question I wanted to ask you about your blog, do you think you could send me an email when you get this? Thanks! Tiffany

    • SOLEfortheSoul January 14, 2014 at 12:55 pm #

      Hi Tiffany, thanks for reading. You can email me directly at michelle dot caparoula at gmail dot com. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

