Consider this a Post-It Note!

25 Apr

Um, I love my Garmin.  I mean…I’m just starting to see how much analysis I can do of my training using their website. For example, today’s medium-hard 2 mile run was 6 minutes faster than the easy 2 milers I was doing in January. In fact, I’ve gotten progressively faster since the beginning of the year.  Very cool!

Things are starting to click and the only reason why is because I’m being more consistent.  It’s a little bit hard to swallow that I’ve known that was the trick all along.  Knowing something and putting something into practice are two very different steps in the same process.

Someone remind me of this after my 5 mile run on Sunday…

 

2 Responses to “Consider this a Post-It Note!”

  1. Kristy April 25, 2014 at 11:33 pm #

    It’s true. The one sure way to get faster, is to run more. And personally, I think the more I run, the more I want to run. It’s fabulous! Good luck with your 5 miler!

    • SOLEfortheSoul April 26, 2014 at 9:33 am #

      Thanks girl! I am feeling really confident, happy, and excited about running these last couple weeks!!!

Leave a Reply

