Heat Wave Flashback!

21 Jun

It’s the first official day of summer!  What are you doing today?  Biking, hiking, running, swimming, reading, day drinking?  TELL ME NOW!!

I will be back Monday for a full recap of my weekend, but I thought it would be fun to see what we’ve been reading @ SFTS over the years around this time.

1 year ago (2013):

Puppies-2013

We were celebrating the Supreme Court ruling DOMA to be unconstitutional during the same month as Pittsburgh Pride.  This year,  we celebrated that Pennsylvania has ruled in favor of marriage equality!  We were also trying our hand at container gardening, whelping a litter of the sweetest F1 labradoodles, talking about Pittsburgh food trucks, and learning how to be a more responsible consumer!  Some of the month’s notable recipes were:  Perfect Chicken Burgers and Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble Bars.

2 years ago (2012):

Clarion-River-Organics

More gay pride (don’t you just love June!), but we also started our CSA: Clarion River Organics, hit up Kennywood, the Murray Avenue Grill, and talked about urban recycling issues.

Apparently I didn’t blog during the summer of 2011!  I think that’s when I switched my blog over from The Urban Pilgrim (yes, that’s what this blog was called when I first moved to the big city of Pittsburgh) to what you now know as SOLE For The Soul.  Did you read The Urban Pilgrim?  But seriously, what are you doing this weekend?

 

2 Responses to “Heat Wave Flashback!”

  1. Running Bear June 27, 2014 at 11:33 am #

    That puppy is awesome, labradoodles are so soft even as adults, I can only imagine.

    The growing momentum for marriage equality is outstanding. My neighbors/best friends got hitched shortly after gay marriage was legalized in New York, was the most fun wedding I’ve attended (besides my own 🙂 ) and its about damn time!

Leave a Reply

