TGIF!

12 Sep

I freaking owned this week!

enhanced-buzz-6069-1410203032-22

{via}

I am hoping to do a full overview on Monday, so instead of hearing some shit come out of my mouth look at what I put in it this week:

Loaded-Banana-Breakfast

Loaded bananas for breakfast…I’m indecisive so one has sunflower seed butter, raisins, and pecans and the other one has Justin’ Chocolate Hazelnut butter.  I don’t love hazelnut butter, but I had to toss my Mara Natha almond butter after the recall.  First world problems y’all.

Justins-Chocolate-Hazelnut-Butter

I am usually all sweet potato all the time, but this week I was craving russet potatoes.  I grabbed 2 when I was pillaging the sweet potato section at Giant Eagle and I have a ton of frozen broccoli so this made sense for lunch a few times this week:

Broccoli-Cheese-Stuffed-Potato

And you know I had to take advantage of pumpkin spice being back – I allowed myself to get a dairy-based drink one time!  It would be more often, but Starbucks has yet to switch over to organic, GMO-free milk.  Which is a little crazy considering how much they charge per cup…I swear I’m parked and not driving while taking this picture! 😉

1st-pumpkin-spice-latte-2014

And then I forgot to take pictures of everything else. The end.

Remember that time I convinced myself that I could just workout at home and I would totes be fine?

povich

Since the Crunch Fitness that opened down at the Waterfront has early morning and late night hours, PLUS they now offer a Barre-based class I decided to bit the bullet.  You gotta do what you gotta do, right?  More on this later.

Crunch-Waterfront-Day1

Also, last night for the Steeler game we had a puppy play date with the emojii dog, Miss Vivien Leigh.  She is that ball of white fluff underneath Bea.  I could not get the girl to sit still long enough for a pic!   She is absolutely adorable and I think you should go follow her on Instagram.  Liberty supervised my flip flop and the puppy chaos.

Puppy-Play-Date-Vivi

3 Responses to “TGIF!”

  1. Rebecca Jo September 12, 2014 at 2:20 pm #

    That blur of a dog is hilarious!!!
    I love your indecisive banana… looks yummy!

    • SOLEfortheSoul September 13, 2014 at 9:52 am #

      It was very yummy, I’m about to have an indecisive apple after my long run today 😉

  2. Jennifer @ Running on Lentils September 15, 2014 at 7:29 pm #

    Great dog play date pic!

Leave a Reply

