Today is the first blank page of a 365 day book, write a good one.

1 Jan

How was your New Year’s Eve??  Mine was super fun!  Bea Arthur and I went to a friend’s house to ring in 2015 with some cocktails.

1

For once, I made a good decision and opted not to drink my weight in wine.  Instead, I stuck with Ketel One and Pear La Croix for most of the night and I was pretty happy with that decision.  Don’t get me wrong, there were shots of whiskey later and champagne at midnight of course.

2

Oh, and I ate all of the cheese.  Like, all of the cheese ever in existence it felt like.  I just can’t pass up a good cheese plate, especially when it comes with an assortment of mustards.  And did I mention there were s’mores?

3

Because when are pointy sticks and flaming balls of sugary goodness not a good idea when your entire group of friends is wasted?  Luckily, we all woke up this morning with our eyes intact and our heads banging which is a win in my book.  Now that the holidays are officially over, I am looking forward to all the wonderful things I have planned this year! 🙂

[Today] is the first blank page of a 365 page book, write a good one.” – Brad Paisley

One Response to “Today is the first blank page of a 365 day book, write a good one.”

  1. Nichole January 1, 2015 at 9:08 pm #

    OMG I love cheese. Seriously do NOT leave me alone with a good cheese plate.. lol. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

